Monday, July 23, 2018

Residents recognized for dedication in learning about county government

The Board of Mesa County Commissioners recognizes the 2018 Inside Mesa County graduates for furthering their county government knowledge.
This year's Inside Mesa County class participants were recognized today for their dedication in completing a 9-week course that helped them acquire a deeper knowledge of their Mesa County government.

Classes included interactive presentations from elected officials and county departments as well as tours of several Mesa County facilities.

Participants were awarded a Certificate of Recognition during the Board of County Commissioners' public hearing for their dedication and willingness to further their awareness of the internal operations and financial responsibilities of county government.

Chairman of the Board of Mesa County Commissioners, John Justman, thanks 22 residents who graduated from the Inside Mesa County class.

Certificates of Completion were issued to the following: Matt Soper, Dusti Reimer, Victor Yahn, Greg Olson, Tina Peters, Dustin Wells, Nina Anderson, Candace Carnahan, Marjorie Haun, Jennifer Seal, Deborah Erbisch, Mark McCallister, Mary McCallister, Laureen Gutierrez, Andrew Weber, Matthew Breman, Sarah Kieran, Gina Thompson, Jennifer Murrell, Lori Buck, JJ Fletcher, Bob Erbisch.

Congratulations, 2018 Inside Mesa County graduates!

Graduates are recognized during public hearing for their dedication and 9-week commitment to learning more about Mesa County government. 

The next Inside Mesa County class will be held in spring 2019.

If you are interested, please submit your application as soon as possible for consideration in our next class. Register online at

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.