Wednesday, January 2, 2019

Officials to be sworn into Office

Re-elected and newly elected county leaders will take oath Jan. 8

Mesa County Commissioner Scott McInnis alongside several elected officials will be sworn into office Tuesday, Jan. 8 at 9 a.m. at the old Mesa County Courthouse, 544 Rood Ave. The public and members of the media are welcome to attend the ceremony.

The following electeds will be taking an oath of office:
Commissioner Scott McInnis (re-elected)
Assessor Ken Brownlee (re-elected)
Clerk and Recorder Tina Peters
Coroner Victor Yahn
Sheriff Matt Lewis (re-elected)
Surveyor Scott Thompson
Treasurer Sheila Reiner

The brief ceremony will be followed by refreshments and a chance to talk to your Mesa County elected officials.

When: Tuesday, Jan. 8 at 9 a.m.
Where: old Mesa County Courthouse, 544 Rood Ave., public hearing room on the second floor.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.