Monday, January 6, 2020

New Chairman to Lead the Board of Commissioners in 2020

Scott McInnis, 2020 Chairman of the Board of Mesa County Commissioners.
County Commissioners Vote Commissioner Scott McInnis as Chair

Mesa County Commissioners today in public hearing unanimously voted Commissioner Scott McInnis as the 2020 Chairman of the Board of Mesa County Commissioners. McInnis succeeds Commissioner Rose Pugliese, who served as Chairwoman in 2019.

Scott McInnis is a member of a longtime, multigenerational Colorado family. McInnis served as a member of the Colorado House of Representatives for the 57th District, where he was elected House Majority Leader, and served in the U.S. House of Representatives representing Colorado's 3rd District for six terms.

“I am honored to assume the role of Chairman, and I feel privileged to work alongside my two colleagues John Justman and Rose Pugliese,” McInnis said. “Rose has done an outstanding job leading us as Chairwoman three separate times, and I am thankful for her dedication and leadership.”

This year, the Board will continue its priority work on budgetary challenges while focusing on public safety and core government services.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.